The hunt for coral

After ruining my new top with my overlocker, I skipped down to Walthamstow market to see if I could pick up some new fabric. The original was a treasure dug out of a heap at an upcycle, recycle & vintage fair I went to with my boyfriend’s Mum, so there was no going back for more. But hunt as I might, there was no coral fabric to be found at the market.

My sister came along as it was a detour from our preplanned shopping trip and I asked her to take a photo of my finished Minoru jacket whilst we were there. Here are 2 she took before I got camera shy! I’ll have to post more another time. It;s a great pattern if you haven’t made one yet – I’d love to make another with a brighter colour.

Image
Image

Decisions decisions….

 

Although I haven’t found the coral fabric yet I didn’t leave the market empty handed. I added two more fabrics to the stash (showing self restraint).

Image

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “The hunt for coral

  1. Loving your new fabric! And, I know exactly what you mean. I ruined an entire skirt with my overlocker. Was serging pockets, and both the front and back pieces of the skirt got caught up in the overlocker and eaten apart. Sigh…..

  2. Me too, I can’t wait to use them! It’s a horrible realisation isn’t it? But never mind, we wont make the same mistake again.

  3. I really enjoy your blog so I am nominating you for the Liebster Award. You do not have to participate but I love the idea of sparking creativity in someone and you have certainly caused me to think in new ways. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

