So much sewing, so little time

Loving the Great British Sewing Bee. What a shame there’s only one week left.

I have so many projects on the go I don’t know what’s come over me. Actually I think I do. It’s impatience. I want everything sewn, and sewn now. And now so does everyone else…. Not only do I have my own sewing wish list to complete I’m trying to fit in sewing for others too. I think I’m going to have to start being a bit selfish and say no. I have a summer wardrobe to make after all!

But I have a few days off work this week and sewing is the plan. I’ve got a blouse I’m trying desperately to finish, but the neckband is confusing me. It’s about half the size of the neck hole. I think I need to cut it out and start again, but I can’t work out where I’ve gone wrong. It’s the Vogue 7506 I posted about last week. If anyone out there has sewn it, get in touch!

I also bought some great bits at the vintage, upcycle, recycle fair – can’t wait to show you my alterations later in the week šŸ™‚

Happy sewing!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

