Vogue 7506 and the dreaded dress

So, look what arrived through the post Saturday morning – one of my many pattern purchases from my recent Ebay frenzy.

Image

This jumped straight to the top of the to-do list because:

1. I like it.

2. It says “Easy”.

3. It has no darts, zips, fitting.

4. My orange dress still scares me.

I thought it might be a quick win – And I’m in need one of those. Something you can cut, sew and get instant gratification from in under 24 hours. BUT, typically this didn’t happen. Not because there’s anything wrong with the pattern , there just aren’t enough hours in the day! I did make a start, with this fabric: 

Image

I like the fabric print. I’m not sure if I’ll like it as a blouse. But I’ll let you know. The pattern has been traced and cut, the fabric has been pinned and cut. So now I need to pinch a few hours here and there for the fun part, sewing it.

And I did make myself spend a few hours tackling the orange dress. I’m not very happy with it. It definitely needs some lining on the skirt because it’s so static! As long as its wearable on a beach though, who cares if its not perfect, right!? No one will be looking at the imperfections apart from me. And Tom because I’m sure I wont be able to not point them out. I’ll still show you the finished version – hopefully soon!

Image

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

