Sewing for others

First things first. Who watched The Great British Sewing Bee? Tuesday, BBC2, 8pm.download (1)

If you missed it watch it on catch up. I loved it. I thought all the contestants did so well with their sewing challenges. Sew a dress to fit another person? In 6 hours? I was impressed! Well done Tilly and the Buttons – I thought you did great.

Talking of fitting a dress to someone else… This is the moment I’m sure you’ve all been waiting for… Sophie’s dress actually fits Sophie. Thank goodness. And thank you to Sophie for being a wonderful model – isn’t she lovely? And I think the dress fits well. Well done us!

sophie collage

5 Comments

April 3, 2013 · 12:33 pm

5 responses to “Sewing for others

  1. Cute dress! I love the print.

  2. I love it! The fabric is so pretty and the fit is perfect! I’ve just finished my first cambie – due to he worn to my friend’s wedding this weekend so photos on the blog soon! ps I loved the sewing bee too!!

    • Thanks Sabs. This is my third Cambie! The fabric prints make them all look so different – looking forward to seeing yours. Sophie’s was for a wedding too in Australia. She said she’s going to send more photos when she has a tan!

  3. I saw you were interested in Tilly’s dress pattern. You can find a very similar one on Burdastyle from 08/2012 pattern number 133. It’s also available for sale online. You can see my version too http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/tillyandthebuttons/~3/1UhJvGjQ7b0/the-great-british-sewing-bee-my-dress.html The dress you made is really cute and well fitted!

Leave a Reply

