The last of the Christmas makes

Happy New Year! I can’t believe how quick 2013 has come around. I hope you enjoyed the holidays as much as I have with family and friends.

Christmas and New Year gave me a break from the sewing mania that I created for myself the past month. Trying to finish presents and decorations in time became a bit of a rush and by Christmas day I was exhausted! So here are a few of the things I made that I didn’t get to blog about…

ImageThe Christmas Pudding Doorstop
This was a real trial and error project, but I was so pleased with the result of this final pudding!

 Christmas Aprons

The Christmas Aprons
Ok, the under eye bags are a clear sign of the sewing mania in this picture. But these are the aprons I made for Christmas cooking. This year me (Head Chef) and my boyfriend, Tom (Sous Chef) were cooking Christmas dinner with the help of my mum, who earnt the name Topper Upper as she will never leave a glass empty for long (and is not much of a cook – sorry Mum). I used freezer paper to draw and cut out the stencils and silver paint on a grey heavy cotton, I’ll definitely be trying it again and I’ll upload a how to guide.

wall

Christmas wall decoration
We decided our dining room needed a bit more Christmas cheer on the walls, so with some  stamps, paint, red cotton and a blank canvas we created this masterpiece! Next year I’ll be using some freezer paper to create my own designs to use as stencils, as these stamps can look a bit messy. But it got people talking and brightened up a white wall.

The new year brings with it lots of new ideas and projects which I’ll post on here in the next few days. I’d love to know what you think!

Leave a comment

Filed under Christmas, Crafts, Decorations, Gift, Homemade, sewing

Leave a Reply

