Presents for the little ones

I have a 2 adorable little cousins, but always find it hard buying their Christmas presents because I never know what they’re into! What’s the toy craze this year? I have no idea.

So this Christmas I’ve moved away from the figurines and story books. I’ve taken the arts and craft option. They’ve each got an arty gift that I bought from a shop in Brighton. One will be colouring in dinosaur boards, and the other will be painting a tarantula – fun!

To go with this I wanted to make them their own unique gift, so I put together these stockings, each with their name sewn on and a wooden decoration from The Range that I sprayed with glitter. They are the perfect size for a Lindt santa chocolate too!

image

 

And even better – my new labels fit snug.

label in stocking

I think they look lovely on the tree. And hopefully a present they’ll keep for many Christmases to come.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Christmas, Crafts, Gift, Homemade, Present, Uncategorized

One response to “Presents for the little ones

  1. Pingback: Handmade Character Stockings | The Little Room of Sewing

Leave a Reply

