Handmade Christmas Present #2

Another present for the ladies.. a handmade jewellery roll. I took this pattern from ‘The Sewing Book’ and was really pleased with how it turned out (as was my friend Kayleigh who got this as a birthday present last week!)

image

It’s relatively simple to make. The book suggests silk dupion, but I went with some silk-type material I found down the market (sorry, I’m not very good with fabric names) I couldn’t find dupion, but I loved this! Inside you create a zip pocket, a ring holder, and 2 normal pockets, and it rolls up to fasten with a tie.

image

I think the hardest part is the piping. I’ve always struggled with this, something I definately need to work on.

But it’s a great gift, even better when you fill it with lovely jewellery!

Leave a comment

Filed under Christmas, Crafts, Gift, Homemade, Present, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

